PAMTA is the local affiliate of the Illinois State Music Teachers Association and the Music Teachers National Association. The objective of this group is to Encourage and exchange of ideas in the field; to Enrich the love and understanding of music; and to Elevate the standards of teaching music by recognizing the experience, training, and challenge necessary for professional growth.

Officers / Committees

Nominations Chair – Philippa Williams

Board of Directors

Office Member
President Rosa Chang
Past President Philippa Williams
First Vice President Pam Dunlap
Second Vice Presicent Joyce Schupp
Secretary Brenda Conroy
Treasurer Karen Thompson

Standing Committees

Committee Chairman
AIM Coordinator Pam Eyerly
Advertising Karen Thompson
Camp Scholarship Competition Annalise Duffer
Certification Rebecca Gebbink
Historian Liz Dusenbery
Librarian TBA
Monster Concert executive board
Membership Joyce Schupp
Newsletter Pam Dunlap
Programs Pam Dunlap
Recitals Rebecca Gebbink, Melissa Beutal, Anna Duffer
Sonata/Sonatina Festival TBA
Yearbook Rebecca Gebbink
Website Rebecca Gebbink

If  you are interested in serving on the executive board or a standing committee, contact the nominations chair, Philippa Williams, email: